The Bridge Is Open!

Although some tweaking is still taking place, the Minnesota Slip Bridge is back in service.  I enjoyed a lovely Duluth evening tending the bridge, chatting with many happy Duluthians who were very pleased to have the bridge working again.  There were also several convention goers that shared that happiness as they would no longer have to make the trek around the Irvin to get back and forth from the DECC, their hotels and Canal Park.  As always, I had a camera with me so that I could capture some of the sights that make this job so much fun.  I also enjoyed a visit from one of the many forms of wildlife that hang out at the bridge.  He was polite and remained on the outside of the booth for the evening.  And for frosting on the cake, there was a full moon.
Note: the official opening ceremony has been moved to Tuesday, June 13th and I regret that I will not be able to participate on that day.

Leave a Reply

