Shipping Out

Now that I am on the backside of three weeks of company, I can get back to the care and feeding of my blogs.  On the up side, I always welcome an opportunity to share all the wonderful attributes of our area.  From showing off our city, the parks, the north shore and the many offerings of food and beverages, it’s not hard to find something that appeals to each guest.
During that time I did put in a few days at the Minnesota Slip Bridge and managed to take a few photos and now have time to share them.  Of course a mainstay of working by the harbor is having a front row seat to watch the shipping traffic.  I’m slowly collecting images of as many of the regulars and of the not so regular ships that visit the area.  On this occasion, it’s the CSL Assiniboine headed out to the lake.

IMG_0004_HDR

More of my images can be seen at Northern Visions Media  And at Monochromia

Leave a Reply

